Kirk Session

The Church is now a Unitary Constitution – this page will be updated in due course with a list of working groups & their contact details.

Kirk Session

The Kirk Session consists of a Moderator (the minister), Session Clerk and currently 34 Elders.  The Session is responsible for the spiritual needs of the congregation and all matters regarding church services, membership and relations with other churches and outside bodies come within its remit.

Session Clerk –  Robert McNeill

Unitary Constitution Action Groups

The day to day organisation of the church used to be undertaken by the Congregational Board, but is now managed by Unitary Constitution Action Groups. They deal with all of the day-to-day concerns of running the church such as finance and property. They are made up of volunteers from the Session and the Congregation. The current groups are listed below. If you are interested in joining one, please contact the Church Office in the first instance and you will be put in touch with the group enabler



Communication, Welcome and Fellowship


Justice & Peace

CoSY (Youth Work)

Worship and Music

Breaking Down the Walls (community outreach)

As in any business organisation an Annual General Meeting of the Congregation (known as the Stated Annual Meeting) is held each Spring when the Treasurer and Property convener give their reports for the year.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s